Come On, Ride My Brain

Catchy tagline here

  • My flickr

  • recent.jds.del.icio.us

Rottweilers get Jack Bauer tattoos

Posted by Jeremy Schultz on April 23, 2007

A friend of mine at work forwarded me a list of Jack Bauer truths. I was rolling on the floor over some of these:

  • When you open a can of whoop-ass, Jack Bauer jumps out.
  • The bumper sticker on Jesus’s car reads, “WWJBD?”
  • Superman wears Jack Bauer pajamas.

I used to be devout viewer of 24. I never missed an episode during the first three seasons (I think that’s right, this year is the fourth, no?). This year, I’ve stopped watching, for two reasons: 1) we got rid of the Tivo, and I really hate live TV now and 2) the show actually adds stress to your life. I started to watch the first of couple of episodes this year and I realized that I was getting some gray hairs. The show is so action-packed, non-stop, pile-of-rocks-in-a-hard-place that I started to feel like it was a detriment to my health. But now that I’ve heard of the Jack Bauer Dammit drinking game, I might have to rent the season 4 DVD when it comes out and throw a small bash….

2 Responses to “Rottweilers get Jack Bauer tattoos”

  1. I have to comment on Jack…this season wasn’t that good – you were right to bail. they tried to give Jack feelings and made him a little dumb – which Jack never was.
    I just read this week that Fox denied the storyline they submitted for this year – having to do with Africa – I think because of the costs involved, but the writers had to start all over. Wonder if they can give Jack the jolt he needs?
    Janice

  2. I have to comment on Jack…this season wasn’t that good – you were right to leave. they tried to give Jack feelings and made him a little dumb – which Jack never was.
    I just read this week that Fox denied the storyline they submitted for this year – having to do with Africa – I think because of the costs involved, but the writers had to start all over. Wonder if they can give Jack the jolt he needs?
    Janice

Leave a Reply

 
